top of page

It is mine I tell you!

Ok let's dig deep in possessions.


Possessives articles are not determined by the person who possesses like in English, but rather by the possessions.

So if in English we have MY parents ( mes parents)

His or her parents are ( Ses parents).

In other words we do not give a rat's ass who that person is, only what the possessions are ( even if said possessions are humans, animals etc).


Another example:

Sa mere ( his mother, her mother)

Son pere ( his father, her father)/

Your in this case can be Sa ( if the "object" is feminine), Son ( if the object is masculine), Ses ( if it is many)

Do you see now why learning articles before each word was important?


Je.....................ma, mon, mes ( if it helps, remember they start with M, just like My)

Tu....................ta, ton, tes (it starts with T)

Il/ Elle..............sa, son, ses ( if it helps remember that it starts with S, like "she")

Learn these and test yourself with these phrases below


Je regarde .... mere cuisiner. ...... chien ronge un os. Je lis .......... BD, tandis que .... soeur regarde .... feuilleton dans le salon.


I watch my mother cook. My dog gnaws on a bone. I read my comic books while my sister watches her serial in the living room.


Show me your results in the comments!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page